How to Join
  About Us
  Test Match Breakfast, 11 December 2019
  Tour of Optus Stadium and Cocktail Party
  Test Match Breakfast, 13 December 2018
Spirit of Cricket Awards
The "Spirit of Cricket" forms part of the preamble to the Laws of Cricket.

In 2002 Lord's Taverners WA approached the WA Cricket Association and offered to sponsor an annual award to recognise the "Spirit of Cricket" ethos at grade cricket level. The two bodies jointly developed a points system which requires umpires to award votes in each of the four senior WACA Pennant grades each week.

At the conclusion of the season a commemorative plaque is presented to the club which achieved the highest number of points across all grades. A perpetual trophy bearing the name of each year's winner is located permanently in the Lillee Marsh Stand at the WACA Ground.

The Spirit of Cricket concept was introduced to other states in 2003 and was subsequently embraced by Cricket Australia, which now offers a number of similar awards at the highest levels of domestic cricket.

In Western Australia, the Spirit of Cricket Awards have been extended to the Senior Country Week Competition and to the WACA Women's and Junior Competitions. Annual Trophies for these competitions are also donated by Lord's Taverners WA.